Visit our other websites

  • Cass County Calendar
  • Miami County Calendar
  • Pulaski County Calendar
  • Fulton County Calendar

Donato: Communities in Senate District 18 receive more than $4.7 million in road-funding grants

SOURCE: News release from Office of State Senator Stacey Donato

STATEHOUSE — Communities in Senate District 18 will receive more than $4.7 million to improve roads and bridges through the Community Crossings Matching Grant Program (CCMG), said State Sen. Stacey Donato (R-Logansport).

The CCMG, established by the Indiana General Assembly in 2016, aims to advance community infrastructure projects, strengthen local transportation networks and improve Indiana’s roads and bridges. Since it was put into place, the program has awarded more than $930 million in state matching funds for local construction projects.

In Senate District 18, the following communities received grants:

  • Akron received $55,884.13;
  • Carroll County received $983,985.75;
  • Cass County received $1 million;
  • Converse received $148,763.81; 
  • Flora received $225,552.75
  • Fulton County received $1 million; 
  • Logansport received $93,513;
  • Marshall County received $1 million; and
  • Silver Lake received $225,051.75.

“As our infrastructure continues to age, it is important that we make the investments needed to maintain our roads and bridges, so that we don’t experience failures in the future.” Donato said. “I am pleased to see communities across Senate District 18 take advantage of this great financial resource and look forward to seeing the positive impact these funds will have on our local infrastructure.”

Through the program, the Indiana Department of Transportation matches up to $1 million annually when localities invest in road and bridge repairs. Counties with populations fewer than 50,000 and cities and towns with populations fewer than 10,000 receive a 75%/25% match, while counties with populations of greater than 50,000 and cities and towns with populations of greater than 10,000 receive a 50%/50% match.

To view the full list of communities receiving matching funds, visit