Visit our other websites

  • Miami County Calendar
  • Pulaski County Calendar
  • Fulton County Calendar
  • Cass County Calendar

IURC Nominating Committee accepting applications for Commission thru January 12, 2018

INDIANAPOLIS – The Indiana Utility Regulatory Commission Nominating Committee is soliciting applications from persons interested in filling one current vacancy on the Indiana Utility Regulatory Commission (IURC) created by the retirement of Chairman James Atterholt.

Applications will be accepted today through Friday, January 12, 2018 and must be received in the Governor’s Office by close of business that day. After the close of the application period, the Nominating Committee will conduct a public meeting to interview applicants and will present Governor Eric J. Holcomb with a list of three qualified candidates from which he will fill the vacancy.

Members of the Nominating Committee are Committee Chair Allen Paul, Eric Scroggins, John Blevins, Larry Buell, Win Moses, Michael Evans, and Michael Mullett.

Applications for the position may be obtained by emailing, by calling 317-232-4567, by hard copy in Statehouse Room 206, or from Completed applications must be returned to:  Allen Paul, Chair, IURC Nominating Committee, c/o Michael Nossett, Office of the Governor, Statehouse, Room 206, Indianapolis, IN 46204. To be considered timely, applications must be received in the Governor’s Office and not simply postmarked by close of business on Friday, January 12, 2018.

SOURCE: News release from the Office of Indiana Governor Eric J. Holcomb